About Us

Blending Youth With Enterprise

ITEC North East have celebrated over 35 years of educational excellence, delivering a portfolio of vocational apprenticeships across several occupational sectors. We are a not for profit, inspiring and independent training provider with registered charitable status.

Rated good by OFSTED, we have been recognised as delivering good quality provision in apprenticeship training. Established in Newton Aycliffe, we now operate from four training centres – Newton Aycliffe, Middlesbrough, Gateshead & Hartlepool.

Our Vision

ITEC’s mission is to be the North East’s leading provider of innovative, skills-based vocational education and training. Working with our employers and partners our vision is to deliver to our learner’s outstanding training and personal support so that they are;

Meet The Team

Management & Support Team

qodef-team-image
Managing Director

Tracy Wilson

t.wilson@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Business Support Manager

Paul Dodd

p.dodd@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Head of Operations

Emma Booth

e.booth@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Quality Manager

Shaun Meek

s.meek@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Apprenticeship & Development Manager

Marie Weddell

m.weddell@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Apprenticeship Manager - IT & Digital

Simon Blood

s.blood@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Funding & Administration Manager

Samantha Brown

s.brown@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Business Development Lead

Chris Cadman

c.cadman@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Finance Manager

Mark Smith

m.smith@itecne.co.uk

Business Development Team

qodef-team-image
Business Development Consultant

Louise Clark

l.clark@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Learner Recruitment Officer

Kirsty Haden Collier

k.haden-collier@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Learner Recruitment Officer

Laura McMaster

l.mcmaster@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Business Development Consultant

Tracey Bowman-Jones

t.bowman-jones@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Business Support officer

Hayley Soanes

h.soanes@itecne.co.uk

Operations Team

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Lead Tutor

Derek Gibson

d.gibson@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Mark Bolton

m.bolton@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Kirsty Graham

k.graham@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Dawn Skelton

d.skelton@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Anne Storey

a.storey@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Debbie Dargue

d.dargue@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Wendy Houston

w.houston@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Andy Bremner

a.bremner@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
YEI Lead Mentor

Sharon Hind

s.hind@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
YEI mentor

Bridget Robson

b.robson@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Employability Tutor

Michelle Peacock

m.peacock@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Karen Simmons

k.simmons@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Christine Douglas

c.douglas@itecne.co.uk

Admin Team

qodef-team-image
YEI Recruitment Administrator

Sammy-Jo Pearson

s.pearson@itecne.couk

qodef-team-image
Administration Assistant

Christa Ross

c.ross@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Digital Marketing Apprentice

Alberto Plaza

a.plaza@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Apprentice Administrator

Katie Richardson

k.richardson@itecne.co.uk

I - Inspired to achieve their individual personal and qualification targets, gaining confidence, self belief and reaching their full potential.

T- Trained by talented academic staff who are experts in their fields to ensure learner's progress into sustainable employment and/or further education as a result of the skills and knowledge developed.

E - Enthusiastic and positive about their future. Buying into the benefits of 'life long learning' and making positive contribution to their employer.

C - Challenged and supported by setting high standards for ourselves and encouraging high aspirations in our learners. We will provide high levels of support for both learners and staff to achieve.

Want To Speak To Our Team?

Visit our Contact Us page and complete an enquiry form.