About Us

Blending Youth With Enterprise

ITEC North East have celebrated over 35 years of educational excellence, delivering a portfolio of vocational apprenticeships across several occupational sectors. We are a not for profit, inspiring and independent training provider with registered charitable status.

Rated good by OFSTED, we have been recognised as delivering good quality provision in apprenticeship training. Established in Newton Aycliffe, we now operate from four training centres – Newton Aycliffe, Middlesbrough, Gateshead & Hartlepool.

Our Vision

Our vision is that all of our learners realise their full potential and that we develop an outstanding reputation for blending learning opportunity with employability.  Finally, that we are recognised across the North East as the provider of choice amongst learners, employers and other key stakeholders’

Our Approach
Working with our employers and partners, our aim is to deliver to our learner’s outstanding training and personal support so that they are:

Inspired - to achieve their individual, personal and qualification targets thereby gaining confidence, self belief and reaching their full potential

Trained - by talented academic staff who are experts in their field, to ensure learners progress into sustainable employment and/or further education as a direct result of the skills and knowledge we have developed together

Enthusiastic - and positive about their future. Buying into the benefits of lifelong learning; and making positive contributions to their employer.

Challenged - but supported by setting high standards for ourselves and encouraging high aspirations in our learners

Meet The Team

Management & Support Team

qodef-team-image
Managing Director

Tracy Wilson

t.wilson@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Business Support Manager

Paul Dodd

p.dodd@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Business Development Lead

Louise Clark

l.clark@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Funding & Administration Manager

Samantha Brown

s.brown@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Apprenticeship & Development Manager

Marie Weddell

m.weddell@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Quality Manager

Shaun Meek

s.meek@itecne.co.uk

Business Development Team

qodef-team-image
Business Development Consultant

Claire Gillard

c.gillard@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Business Development Consultant

Matthew Hickford

m.hickford@itec.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Learner Recruitment Officer
Laura McMaster

l.mcmaster@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Learner Recruitment Officer

Kirsty Haden Collier

k.haden-collier@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Business Development Consultant

Chris Cadman

c.cadman@itecne.co.uk

Operations Team

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Simon Blood

s.blood@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Lead Tutor

Derek Gibson

d.gibson@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
YEI Administrator

Eve Woodward

e.woodward@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
YEI Recruitment Administrator

Sammy-Jo Pearson

s.pearson@itecne.couk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor
Dawn Skelton

d.skelton@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Anne Storey

a.storey@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor
Debbie Dargue

d.dargue@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor
Kirsty Graham

k.graham@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor
Wendy Houston

w.houston@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor

Mark Bolton

m.bolton@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
YEI Mentor
Paula Wilson

p.wilson@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Administration Assistant
Christa Ross

c.ross@itecne.co.uk

qodef-team-image
Work Based Learning Tutor
Karen Simmons

k.simmons@itecne.co.uk

Want To Speak To Our Team?

Visit our Contact Us page and complete an enquiry form.